Skip to main content

Title IX Coordinator & Resource Team

In addition to Title IX administrators, staff and faculty across the university serve on the Title IX Resource Team. Title IX Resource Team members serve as a liaison to their department or division and can assist students, faculty, staff, guests and visitors in better understanding their rights under Title IX. Resource Team members are also trained to serve as advisers to either the reporting or responding party in investigations. 

Joey Croslin
Title IX Coordinator
Administration Building 205
405-208-5075
jcroslin@okcu.edu

Amy Ayres
Title IX Deputy Coordinator
University Center 257
405-208-7900
aayres@okcu.edu

Remy Barnett
Title IX Investigator
Administration Building 105
405-208-6310
rcbarnett@okcu.edu


Title IX Resource Team

Carla Spivack
Professor of Law
LAW 411
(405) 208-5370
cspivack@okcu.edu

Cary Pirrong
Director of Alumni Relations
Lacy Center 324
(405) 208-5463
cpirrong@okcu.edu

Dia Campbell-Detrixhe
Associate Professor of Nursing
KSN East 316
(405) 208-5955
ddcampbelldetrixhe@okcu.edu

Diana Blackmon
Assistant Professor of Nursing, Chair of the Gateway Program
KSN East 308
405-208-6406
dblackmon@okcu.edu

Greg Kersgieter
Associate Director of Athletics
Freede Center
(405) 208-5317
gkersgieter@okcu.edu

Jacilyn Kennedy
Admissions Counselor
Lacy Center 112
(405) 208-5093
jmkennedy@okcu.edu

John Nail
Professor of Chemistry, Chair of Chemistry
Sarkeys 209D
(405) 208-5039
jnail@okcu.edu

Kelly Monroe
Coordinator of Law Academic Programs
LAW 417
(405) 208-5877
ksmonroe@okcu.edu

Kelly Perry
Assistant Athletic Director of Compliance
Freede Center
(405) 208-5660
kperry@okcu.edu

Kristen Burkholder
Assistant Professor of Library Science
Dulaney-Browne Library 104B
(405) 208-5956
kburkholder@okcu.edu

Lori Walker
Director of Auxiliary Services
Administration Building 309
(405) 208-5152
ljwalker1@okcu.edu

Mahmood Shandiz
Professor of Management Science
Meinders School of Business
(405) 208-6365
mshandiz@okcu.edu

Michael Burns
Director of Housing and Residence Life
Methodist Hall 100D
(405) 208-6365
mpburns@okcu.edu

Rachel Suggs
Professor of Arts Management
Gaylord Center 151
(405) 208-5809
rsuggs@okcu.edu

Rosemary Howard
Accountant
LAW 434
(405) 208-5086
rhoward@okcu.edu