Biology  
Faculty/Staff

 

Dr. Susan Barber, Ph.D

Dr. Susan C. Barber (Ph.D., The University of Oklahoma)
Professor of Biology (1983) and Provost
Office AD 245
Telephone (405) 208-5256
E-mail: sbarber@okcu.edu
Home Page: http://www.okcu.edu/biology/barber
Plant Systematics and Evolution

Dr. Kent Buchanan, Ph.D.

Dr. Kent L. Buchanan (Ph.D., The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center)
Professor of Biology (2006) and Assistant Provost
Office LO 206-A
Telephone (405) 208-5038
E-mail: kbuchanan@okcu.edu
Home Page: http://ocu-stars.okcu.edu/kbuchanan
Immunology and Fungal Pathogenesis

 


Dr. Helen M. Gaudin, Ph.D.

Dr. Helen M. Gaudin (Ph.D., The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center)
Professsor of Biology and Chair (2004)
Office LO 207-B
Telephone (405) 208-5830
E-mail: hgaudin@okcu.edu
Home Page: http://ocu-stars.okcu.edu/hgaudin
Microbiology and Bacterial Genetics

 



Dr. Laurie Kauffman (Ph.D., University of Florida)
Associate Professor of Biology (2011)
Office LO 203
Telephone (405) 208-5033
E-mail: lkauffman@okcu.edu
Home Page: http://ocu-stars.okcu.edu/lkauffman
Primate Behavior, Animal Behavior, Biological Anthropology, Zoology

 


Dr. Adam K. Ryburn, Ph.D.

Dr. Adam K. Ryburn (Ph.D. Oklahoma State University)
Professor of Biology (2009)
Office LO 103
Telephone (405) 208-5044
E-mail: aryburn@okcu.edu
Home Page: http://ocu-stars.okcu.edu/aryburn
Plant Systematics, Ecology, Environmental Studies, and Economic Botany

 



Dr. Anthony (Tony) J. Stancampiano (Ph.D. University of Oklahoma)
Associate Professor of Biology (2011)
Office LO 206C
Telephone (405) 208-5258
E-mail: ajstancampiano@okcu.edu
Home Page: http://ocu-stars.okcu.edu/ajstancampiano
Mammalogy, Ornithology,
Comparative Vertebrate Anatomy




Emeritus Faculty


Dr. John (Curt) Branch, Ph.D.

Dr. John (Curt) Branch (Ph.D., The University of Oklahoma; J.D., Oklahoma City University)
Professor Emeritus (1964-2011)
E-mail : jbranch@okcu.edu
Microbiology and Science and the Legal Profession

 



Dr. Terry Conley (Ph.D., The University of Iowa)
Professor Emeritus (1996-2012) 
Plant Molecular Biology

 


Dr. Lois Kruschwitz, Ph.D.

Dr. Lois Kruschwitz (Ph.D., The University of Nebraska)
Professor Emerita (1972-2006)
OCU E-mail: eco@earthnet.net
Animal Behavior, Environmental Science, and Zoology


Support Staff


Ms. Beth Landon, Biology Lab Technician

Ms. Beth Landon
Biology Laboratory Technician (2004)
Office LO 211
Telephone (405) 208-5041
FAX (405) 208-5468
E-mail: blandon@okcu.edu




Mrs. Angela D. Rutledge, Administrative Assistant

Mrs. Angela D. Rutledge
Administrative Assistant, Division of Science & Mathematics (2003)
Office LO 101
Telephone (405) 208-5035
FAX: (405) 208-5468
E-mail: awilliams@okcu.edu