Education  
2012-2013 Certification Examinations for Oklahoma Educators Test Dates

Click below link for test date                                                                                                                                                      2012-2013 Certification Examinations for Oklahoma Educators

For more information regarding test registrations, administration procedures, admission tickets, or score reports please contact:

CEOE Evaluation Systems Pearson
P.O. Box 660
Amherst, MA 01004-9007
866-565-4893 or 413-256-2879
www.ceoe.nesinc.com

Oklahoma Commission for Teacher Preparation:
http://www.ok.gov/octp/








Connecting Across Cultures 2.0 Workshop

The Connecting Across Cultures 2.0 Workshop will be held on February 8, 2013, in the Great Hall from 9:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.  For more information contact llawter@okcu.edu or 208-5371

 


 

 

OCU Teacher Education Program Important Dates for Spring 2013
Spring Semester 2013
January 2013
 

Friday January 11 at 10:00 a.m.

Student Teacher Supervisor Meeting

Ed. Dept. Conf.

1:00 p.m.

Student Teacher Orientation

143 WC

Monday January 14

Begin Student Teacher Placement #1

Area Schools

Tues. January 29 at 4:00 p.m.

Teacher Education Council Meeting

143 WC

February 2013

Friday February 8

Due Date for Applications for Fall 2013 Student Teaching

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Fri. Feb. 15 at 10:00 and 1:00

MANDATORY Portfolio Workshop for Fall Student Teachers

Each Student attends one session of his/her choice

143 WC

Wed., Feb. 27

Due date for Application for Teacher Education Program

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

March 2013

 

Friday, March 1

End of Student Teacher Placement #1

Area Schools

Student Teacher Supervisors turn in evaluations of r Placement #1 to Lisa lee

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Monday, March 4

Begin Student Teaching Placement #2

Area Schools

Monday March 6 & 7

Interviews for Admission to Teacher Education Program

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Wednesday March 13 at 4:00 p.m.

Teacher Education Council Meeting

143 WC

Thurs./Fri. March 11 and 12

Tentative: Connecting Across Cultures 2.0 Professional Development Conference

Student Center

April 2013

Wed. April 12

Student Teacher Supervisors send spring placement information to Lisa Lee

Via Email

Monday April 24, 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Spring 2013 and Fall 2013 student teachers turn in portfolios

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

 

Friday April 26

End of Student Teaching Placement #2

Area Schools

Student teacher supervisors turn in evaluation for placement #2 to Lisa Lee

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Tuesday April 30 at 4:30 p.m.

Student Teacher Reception

151 WC

 May 2013

Wed., May 1

Due date for faculty review of portfolios

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Monday, May 6

Due date

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Wednesday, May 8

Spring 2013 and Fall 2013 student teachers P/U portfolios

Ed. Dept. 273 WC