Education  
2014-2015 Certification Examinations for Oklahoma Educators Test Dates

Click below link for test date                                                                                                                                                      2014-2015 Certification Examinations for Oklahoma Educators - Computer Based Testing Information


For more information regarding test registrations, paper based testing dates and locations, administration procedures, admission tickets, or score reports please follow this link:

www.ceoe.nesinc.com

Oklahoma Commission for Teacher Preparation:
http://www.ok.gov/octp/








Connecting Across Cultures 4.0 Professional Development Conference

The Connecting Across Cultures 4.0 Professional Development Conference will be held on tentatively on February 27, 2015, in the Great Hall from 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. 

For more information contact cbyler@okcu.edu or call (405) 208-5371

 


 

 

OCU Teacher Education Program Important Dates for Fall 2014 & Spring 2015

 

Fall Semester 2014

 August 2014

Friday, Aug. 22

1:00 Student Teacher Orientation

144 WC

Monday, August 25

Student Teaching Placement #1 Begins

Area Schools

 

September 2014

Wed. Sep. 10 at 4:00 p.m.

Teacher Education Council Meeting

144 WC

Fri. Sept. 19 at 10:00 and 1:00

MANDATORY Portfolio Workshop for Spring St. Tchrs.

Each student attends one session of his/her choice.

Ed. Div. Conf. Room WC 266

Friday, September 26

Due Date for Applications for Spring 2015 Student Tchg.

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

 

October 2014

Friday, October 10

 

End of Student Teacher Placement #1

Area Schools

Student Teacher Supervisors turn in evaluations for placement #1 to Christyn Byler

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Monday, October 13

Begin Student Teacher Placement #2

Area Schools

Friday, October 17

Due date for Application for Teacher Education Program

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Th./Fri. October 23-24

Interviews for Admission to Teacher Education Program

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Friday, October 31

Student Teacher Supervisors send spring placement information to Christyn Byler

Via email

 

November 2014

Wed. Nov. 5 at 4:00 p.m.

Teacher Education Council Meeting

144 WC

 

December 2014

Wed. Dec. 3; 3:00-5:00

Portfolios Due

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Tuesday, Dec. 9 at 4:30 p.m.

Student Teacher Reception

151 WC

Thursday, Dec. 11

Due date for initial faculty review of portfolios

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Friday, Dec. 12

End of Student Teacher Placement #2

Area Schools

Student Teacher Supervisors turn in evaluations for placement #2 to Christyn Byler

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Monday, December 15

Due date for faculty consensus review of portfolios

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Wednesday, December 17

Fall ‘14 and Spring ‘15 Student Teachers P/U Portfolios

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

 

Spring Semester 2015

 January 2015

Friday, January 9

1:00 Student Teacher Orientation

143 WC

Monday, January 12

Begin Student Teacher Placement #1

Area Schools

Wed. January 28 at 4:00 p.m.

Teacher Education Council Meeting

143 WC

February 2015

Friday, February 6

Due Date for Applications for Fall 2015 Student Teaching to Christyn Byler

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Fri. Feb. 6 at 10:00 and 1:00

MANDATORY Portfolio Workshop for Fall St. Teachers

Each student attends one session of his/her choice.

Ed. Div. Conf. Room WC 266

Wednesday, Feb. 26

Due date for Application for Teacher Education Program to Christyn Byler

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Friday, Feb. 27

End of Student Teacher Placement #1

Area Schools

Student Teacher Supervisors turn in evaluations for placement #1 to Christyn Byler

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Thurs./Fri. Feb. 26 & 27

6-9 pm/9am-3pm

Tentative: Connecting Across Cultures 4.0 Professional Development Conference

Student Center

March 2015

Monday, March 2

Begin Student Teaching Placement #2

Area Schools

Thurs./Fri. March 5 & 6

Interviews for Admission to Teacher Education Program

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Wed. March 11 at 4:00 p.m.

Teacher Education Council Meeting

143 WC

Friday, March 27

Student Teacher Supervisors send spring placement information to Christyn Byler

Via email

April 2015

Wed. April 22: 3:00-5:00

Spring ’15 and Fall ’15 student teachers turn in Portfolios

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Tuesday, April 28 at 4:30 p.m.

Student Teacher Reception

151 WC

Wednesday, April 29

Due date for initial faculty review of portfolios

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

May 2015

Friday, May 1

End of Student Teaching Placement #2

Area Schools

Friday, May 1

Student Teacher Supervisors turn in evaluations for placement #2 to Christyn Byler

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Monday, May 4

Due date for faculty consensus reviews of portfolios

Ed. Dept. 273 WC

Wednesday, May 6

Spring ’15 and Fall ’15 student teachers P/U portfolios

Ed. Dept. 273 WC