A panorama of the OCU campus

The Extra Mile Award

Extra Mile Award Winners

(L to R: Kari Barber, Tory Doherty, Amber Hicks, Amanda Dills, April Marciszewski)

Each year at the Starskys, the university takes the opportunity to recognize staff who have gone the extra mile in support of the university's mission and values by going above and beyond their daily duties.

The Extra Mile Award winners were chosen for consistently and professionally distinguishing themselves as members of the Oklahoma City University community in ways that have contributed to the following:

  • Strategic initiatives of OCU
  • Health and wellness of the campus
  • The culturally rich campus community
  • Student Success
  • Local community and economic development