Kramer School of Nursing: News

Search Press Releases

KSN Faculty Receive Honors, Participate in Conferences

Prof. Cheryl Frutchey has been awarded a Faculty Research Grant for 2011-2012. Her dissertation proposal is “Adoption of Electronic Medical Record Systems by Nurses.”


Dr. Dia Campbell-Detrixhe received the Distinguished Achievement in the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning award from Oklahoma City University’s Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL).


Congratulations to Dr. Liz Diener and Dr. Linda Cook as the Oklahoma City University Board of Trustees recently voted to grant Dr. Diener’s application for promotion to Associate Professor, and Dr. Cook’s application for promotion to Professor with tenure.


Dr. Betty Gorrell and Prof. Denise Burton will be delivering a poster presentation at the Nurse Educators Conference in the Rockies regarding the use of APA writing style in scholarly writing for nursing students.


Dr. Carol Mannahan has been chosen to speak at this year’s pinning ceremony for graduates of Oklahoma Baptist University.


Dr. Liz Diener has been invited to speak at Oklahoma Hospice and Palliative Care Association’s Spring Conference on Healing Touch at the End of Life. The conference is May 22 at Moore-Norman Vo Tech in south Oklahoma City.


Dr. Greg Brooks, Director of the Family Nurse Practitioner Program, will make a presentation regarding advanced suturing at the 27th Annual American Academy of Nurse Practitioners (AANP) National Conference in Orlando, FL, this June.


Dr. Lois Salmeron has been named a member of an NLNAC task force regarding the Revision of Standards and Critique for Clinical Doctorate Degree Programs, as well as serving as a 2012 Research Grant Reviewer for the NLN.