Wimberly School of Religion  
Faculty & Staff

Prof. Sharon Betsworth
Sharon Betsworth
Director of the Wimberly School of Religion and
Associate Professor, Replogle Endowed Chair in Religion, 2007-
B.A., Luther College; M.Div., Wesley Theological Seminary; Th.M., Princeton Theological Seminary; PhD., Graduate Theological Union. sbetsworth@okcu.edu




Prof. Dann May
Dann J. May
Director for the Vivian Wimberly Center for Ethics & Servant Leadership and Adjunct Professor, 1994-
B.S., M.S. in Geology, University of Washington; M.A. in Philosophy and Interdisciplinary Studies, University of North Texas. dmay@okcu.edu



Long
Dr. Leslie Long
Assistant Professor, Harris Endowed Chair in Christian Education, 2011 -
B.S., Oklahoma State University; M.Div., Phillips Theological Seminary, Ph.D., University of Oklahoma.





Prof. John Starkey
John Starkey
Professor, Millhouse Professor of Theology, 1998-
B.A., Fordham University; M.T.S. Weston School of Theology; Ph.D., Boston University.
jstarkey@okcu.edu



Professor Lisa Wolfe
Lisa Wolfe
Associate Professor, Endowed Chair of Hebrew Bible, 2007 -
B.A., University of Colorado; M.Div., United Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary / Northwestern University
lwolfe@okcu.edu




Metzler
Dr. Ted Metzler

Director, Darrell W. Hughes Program for Religion and Science Dialogue.

B.A. Youngstown State University; M.S. University of Michigan; M.A. University of Notre Dame; M.A., Andover Newton Theological School; Ph.D., Ohio State University. 2003 -
tmetzler@okcu.edu


Annette Harper


Annette Harper 
Administrative Assistant, 2013
alharper@okcu.edu

 



PROFESSORS EMERITUS

Donna Dykes, Professor Emerita

A.W. "Bill" Martin, Professor Emeritus

Robert L. Jones, Professor Emeritus (deceased)

Donald G. Emler
Professor, Wimberly Professor of Christian Thought, 1989- 2010
B.A., University of Missouri at Kansas City; M.Div., Garrett Evangelical Theological Seminary; M.S.Ed., Ed.D., Indiana University. dgemler@okcu.edu





ADJUNCT FACULTY

Black
Prof. Jerry Black
B.S., Oklahoma State University; M.Div., MTS., Phillips Theological Seminary. 1998 -






Rev. Jennifer Long
B.A., Oklahoma City University; M.Div., Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary, 2005 -






Wilson
Rev. David Wilson
B.A., Oklahoma City University; M.Div., Phillips Theological Seminary. 1996 -