Wimberly School of Religion  
Faculty & Staff

Prof. Sharon Betsworth

 

Sharon Betsworth
Director of the Wimberly School of Religion and
Associate Professor, Replogle Endowed Chair in Religion, 2007-
B.A., Luther College; M.Div., Wesley Theological Seminary; Th.M., Princeton Theological Seminary; PhD., Graduate Theological Union. sbetsworth@okcu.edu

 

 

No photo available

 

Imad S. Enchassi, Ph.D
Chair of Islamic Studies
Muslim Chaplain
isenchassi@okcu.edu

 

 

Long

 

Dr. Leslie Long
Associate Professor, Harris Endowed Chair in Christian Education, 2011 -
B.S., Oklahoma State University; M.Div., Phillips Theological Seminary, Ph.D., University of Oklahoma.

 

 

Prof. Dann May

 

Dann J. May Director for the Vivian Wimberly Center for Ethics & Servant Leadership and Adjunct Professor, 1994-
B.S., M.S. in Geology, University of Washington; M.A. in Philosophy and Interdisciplinary Studies, University of North Texas. dmay@okcu.edu

 

 

Metzler

 

Dr. Ted Metzler
Director, Darrell W. Hughes Program for Religion and Science Dialogue.
B.A. Youngstown State University; M.S. University of Michigan; M.A. University of Notre Dame; M.A., Andover Newton Theological School; Ph.D., Ohio State University. 2003 -
tmetzler@okcu.edu

 

 

Prof. John Starkey

 

John Starkey
Professor, Millhouse Professor of Theology, 1998-
B.A., Fordham University; M.T.S. Weston School of Theology; Ph.D., Boston University.
jstarkey@okcu.edu

 

 

Professor Lisa Wolfe

 

Lisa Wolfe
Professor, Endowed Chair of Hebrew Bible, 2007 -
B.A., University of Colorado; M.Div., United Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary / Northwestern University
lwolfe@okcu.edu

 

 

Annette Harper

 

Annette Harper 
Administrative Assistant, 2013
alharper@okcu.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Kevin Hall, B.A., Oklahoma City University;  M.T.S. Iliff School of Theology

Rod Newman, B.A., University of Tulsa; M.Div., Princeton Theological Seminary

Travis Smith,  B.A. in History and Philosophy, Oklahoma City University; M.A. and PhD in Philosophy, Southern Illinois University 

Wilson

 

Rev. David Wilson
B.A., Oklahoma City University; M.Div., Phillips Theological Seminary. 1996 -

 

 

Professors Emeritus

Donna Dykes, Professor Emerita

A.W. "Bill" Martin, Professor Emeritus

Robert L. Jones, Professor Emeritus (deceased)

 

 

Donald G. Emler
Professor, Wimberly Professor of Christian Thought, 1989- 2010
B.A., University of Missouri at Kansas City; M.Div., Garrett Evangelical Theological Seminary; M.S.Ed., Ed.D., Indiana University.
dgemler@okcu.edu