Skip to main content

2020 / 2021 Academic Calendar

View the OCU Law calendar here.

Mobile users: Scroll right in the tables below to view complete data.

Fall 2020

The following deadlines apply to traditional 16-week courses. Alternative sessions may not follow these deadlines.

DateDayEvent
Aug 6 Thursday Adjunct Faculty Workshop
Aug 9 Sunday Residence halls open for FIRST, Honors, and PLC freshman students, 9am-noon
Aug 10-11Monday-TuesdayResidence halls open for Freshman, 9am-5pm
Aug 10-16 Monday-Sunday New Student Orientation
Aug 11-16Tuesday-SundayResidence halls and apartments open for upperclassmen and graduate students, 9am-5pm
Aug 11 Tuesday New Faculty Orientation (Session 1 of 2)
Aug 12 Wednesday Matriculation
Aug 12 Wednesday University Faculty Meeting, faculty return to campus (new faculty report August 11)
Aug 13 Thursday New Faculty Orientation (Session 2 of 2)
Aug 13-14 Thursday-Friday Registration, 8am—5pm
Aug 17 Monday First day of classes (nonlaw)
Aug 24 Monday Physician Assistant Program First day of fall classes
Aug 24 Monday Physical Therapy Program First day of fall classes
Aug 21 Friday Final day to add a class without professor’s signature
Aug 28 Friday Final day to register or add classes
Aug 28 Friday Final day to receive 100% tuition adjustment
Aug 28 Friday Final day to drop without a transcript record (W)
Aug 28 Friday Final day to select credit/no credit option
Sept 4FridaySignature of professor required to drop fall classes after this date
Sept 7 Monday Labor Day - Classes in session, University is open
Oct 5MondayFall first 8-week session, final day of classes
Oct 6TuesdayFall second 8-week session, first day of classes
Oct 9 Friday Deadline for December 2020 graduates to apply for diploma
Oct 12MondayFall first 8-week final grades due to the registrar by noon
Oct 12MondayFall second 8-week session only, final day to add a class without professor's signature
Oct 15 Thursday Mid-term grades due to registrar by noon (undergrad only)
Oct 19MondayFall second 8-week session only, final day to register or add classes
Oct 19MondayFall second 8-week session only, final day to receive 100% tuition adjustment
Oct 19Monday Fall second 8-week session only, final day to drop without a transcript record (VW) and to select credit/no credit option
Oct 23 Friday Final day to drop fall classes; WP/WF received after this date
Oct 26 Monday Recommended deadline to apply for financial aid for spring 2021 semester
Oct 26MondayFall second 8-week session only, signature of professor required to drop fall classes after this date
Oct 26 Monday Spring 2021 Enrollment begins for Undergrad Honors students & Graduate students (Meet with advisor prior to enrollment)
Oct 27 Tuesday Spring 2021 Enrollment begins for Undergrads with 90+ completed hours (Must meet with advisor prior to enrollment)
Oct 28 Wednesday Spring 2021 Enrollment begins for Undergrads with 60+ completed hours (Must meet with advisor prior to enrollment)
Oct 29 Thursday Spring 2021 Enrollment begins for Undergrads with 30+ completed hours (Must meet with advisor prior to enrollment)
Oct 30 Friday Spring 2021 Enrollment continues for all students (Must meet with advisor prior to enrollment)
Nov 9MondayFall second 8-week session only, final day to drop classes; WP/WF received after this date
Nov 13 Friday FSEC - Faculty Meeting 3-5pm
Nov 18 Wednesday Final day of in-person fall classes
Nov 19-21 Thursday-Saturday Final examinations (nonlaw)
Nov 23-24 Monday-Tuesday Final examinations (nonlaw)
Nov 25WednesdayResidence halls close at 3:00pm
Nov 25-27 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving break for students
Nov 26-27 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving holiday, university closed
Dec 4 Friday Final grades due to the registrar by noon
Dec 18 Friday Physician Assistant Program Last day of fall classes
Dec 18 Friday Physical Therapy Program Last day of fall classes
Dec 18 Friday Fall conferral date
Dec 21 - Jan 1 Christmas break - University closed

Spring 2021

The following deadlines apply to traditional 16-week courses. Alternative sessions may not follow these deadlines.

DateDayEvent
Jan 4 Monday University opens
Jan 4 Monday Physician Assistant Program First day of spring classes
Jan 11MondayPhysical Therapy Program First day of spring classes
Jan 14-15Thursday-Friday Registration, 8am - 5pm
Jan 15Friday Residence halls open, 9am
Jan 18 Monday Martin Luther King Day - No classes, university closed
Jan 19TuesdayFirst day of spring classes (nonlaw)
Jan 22FridayFinal day to add a spring class without professor’s signature
Jan 29 Friday Final day to register or add spring classes
Jan 29 Friday Final day to receive 100% tuition adjustment
Jan 29 Friday Final day to drop without a transcript record (W)
Jan 29 Friday Final day to select credit/no credit option
Feb 5 Friday Signature of professor required to drop spring classes after this date
Feb 12FridayDeadline to apply - May 2021 commencement (includes students graduating fall 2020, spring 2021, and summer 2021)
Feb 19FridaySpring first 8-week session only, final day to drop classes; WP/WF received after this date
Feb 22 Monday Recommended deadline to apply for financial aid for summer and fall 2021 classes
Mar 12FridaySpring first 8-week session only, final day of classes
Mar 15MondaySpring second 8-week session only, first day of classes
Mar 17WednesdaySpring first 8-week session only, final grades due to the registrar by noon
Mar 18 Thursday Mid-term grades due to registrar by noon (undergrad only)
Mar 19FridaySpring second 8-week session only, final day to add a class without professor's signature
Mar 26 Friday Final day to drop spring classes; WP/WF received after this date
Mar 26FridaySpring second 8-week session only, final day to register or add classes
Mar 26FridaySpring second 8-week session only, final day to receive 100% tuition adjustment
Mar 26FridaySpring second 8-week session only, final day to drop without a transcript record (W) and to select credit/no credit option
Apr 2FridaySpring second 8-week session only, signature of professor required to drop fall classes after this date
Apr 2 Friday Good Friday - No classes after 12:00 noon, university closes at noon
Apr 5 Monday Summer/Fall 2021 Enrollment begins for Undergrad Honors and Graduate students (Must meet with advisor prior to enrollment)
Apr 6 Tuesday Summer/Fall 2021 Enrollment begins for Undergrads with 90+ completed hours (Must meet with advisor prior to enrollment)
Apr 7 Wednesday Summer/Fall 2021 Enrollment begins for Undergrads with 60+ completed hours (Must meet with advisor prior to enrollment)
Apr 8 Thursday Summer/Fall 2021 Enrollment begins for Undergrads with 30+ completed hours (Must meet with advisor prior to enrollment)
Apr 9 Friday Summer/Fall 2021 Enrollment continues for all students (Must meet with advisor prior to enrollment)
Apr 16FridaySpring second 8-week session only, final day to drop classes; WP/WF received after this date
Apr 30 Friday Last day of spring classes (nonlaw)
Apr 30 Friday FSEC - Faculty Meeting 3-5pm
May 3- May 7 Monday-Friday Final examinations (nonlaw)
May 7FridaySpring second 8-week session only, final day of classes
May 7 Friday Residence halls close at 5pm
May 7 Friday Physician Assistant Program Final day of spring classes
May 7 Friday Physical Therapy Program Final day of spring classes
May 8 Saturday Undergraduate and Graduate commencement
May 8 Saturday Spring conferral date
May 12 Wednesday Final grades due to registrar by noon

Maymester 2021

DateDayEvent
May 10 Monday First day of Maymester classes
May 11 Tuesday Final day to add a Maymester class without professor’s signature
May 12 Wednesday Final day to register or add classes
May 12 Wednesday Final day to receive 100% tuition adjustment
May 12 Wednesday Final day to drop without a transcript record (W)
May 12 Wednesday Final day to select credit/no credit option
May 19 Wednesday Signature of professor required to drop after this date
May 20 Thursday Final day to drop Maymester classes
May 27 Thursday Maymester ends
May 31 Monday Memorial Day - No classes, university closed
June 2 Wednesday Maymester grades due to registrar by noon

Summer I 2021 (6-Week Block)

DateDayEvent
May 13 Thursday Summer I Registration
May 17 Monday First day of Summer I classes
May 18 Tuesday Final day to add Summer I class without professor’s signature
May 20 Thursday Final day to register or add Summer I classes
May 20 Thursday Final day to receive 100% tuition adjustment
May 20 Thursday Final day to drop without a transcript record (W)
May 20 Thursday Final day to select credit/no credit option
May 31 Monday Memorial Day - No classes, university closed
June 1 Tuesday Signature of professor required to drop after this date
June 10 Thursday Final day to drop Summer I classes
June 22 Tuesday Summer I ends
June 29 Tuesday Summer I grades due to registrar by noon

Summer II 2021 (6-Week Block)

DateDayEvent
June 23 Wednesday Summer II Registration
June 24 Thursday First day of Summer II classes
June 28 Monday Final day to add Summer II classes without professor’s signature
June 30 Wednesday Final day to register or add classes
June 30 Wednesday Final day to receive 100% tuition adjustment
June 30 Wednesday Final day to drop without a transcript record (W)
June 30 Wednesday Final day to select credit/no credit option
July 4 Sunday Independence Day - No classes, university closed
July 12 Monday Signature of professor required to drop after this date
July 22 Thursday Final day to drop Summer II classes
July 29 Thursday Summer II ends
Aug 4 Wednesday Summer II grades due to registrar by noon

Summer 2021 (8-Week Block)

DateDayEvent
June 7 Monday First day of 8-week block classes
June 8 Tuesday Final day to add a class without professor’s signature
June 10 Thursday Final day to register or add classes
June 10 Thursday Final day to receive 100% tuition adjustment
June 10 Thursday Final day to drop without a transcript record (W)
June 10 Thursday Final day to select credit/no credit option
June 17 Thursday Signature of professor required to drop after this date
July 4 Sunday Independence Day - No classes, university closed
July 15 Thursday Final day to drop 8-week classes
July 29 Thursday 8-week block ends
Aug 4 Wednesday 8-week block grades due to registrar by noon

Summer 2021 (9-Week Block)

DateDayEvent
June 1 Tuesday First day of 9-week block
June 7 Monday Final day to register or add classes
June 7 Monday Final day to receive 100% tuition adjustment
June 7 Monday Final day to drop without a transcript record (W)
June 7 Monday Final day to select credit/no credit option
June 10 Thursday Signature of professor required to drop 9-week block class after this date
June 14 Monday Final day to drop 9-week block class
July 4 Sunday Independence Day - No classes, university closed
July 29 Thursday 9-week block ends
Aug 4 Wednesday 9-week block grades due to registrar by noon

Summer 2021 (11-Week Block)

DateDayEvent
May 17 Monday First day of 11-week block
May 20 Thursday Final day to add a class without professor’s signature
May 27 Thursday Final day to register or add classes
May 27 Thursday Final day to receive 100% tuition adjustment
May 27 Thursday Final day to drop without a transcript record (W)
May 27 Thursday Final day to select credit/no credit option
May 31 Monday Memorial Day - No classes, university closed
July 4 Sunday Independence Day - No classes, university closed
July 5 Monday Signature of professor required to drop after this date
July 15 Thursday Final day to drop 11-week block classes
July 29 Thursday 11-week block ends
July 30 Friday Summer conferral date (all summer blocks)
Aug 4 Wednesday 11-week block - Grades due to registrar by noon