Skip to main content

Awards of Excellence

The Awards of Excellence came into existence as the Societies outgrew the structure of the Mardi Gras Ball.

With the name change, the Awards of Excellence allows the Societies to continue to contribute millions of dollars to Oklahoma City University. This money was raised through the dedication of time and attention by the members of the Societies over the past decades.

The Awards of Excellence is the only organization in the state of Oklahoma to honor women for their volunteer careers. Through the yearly presentation of the Kirkpatrick-Petree Music Society Award, the Dulaney-Browne Library Award, the Norick-Hulsey Gallery Society Award, or the Oklahoma City University Distinguished Philanthropist Award, the recipients exemplify what servant leadership means within our community and our great state.

The 2020 Awards of Excellence luncheon on April 23 is co-chaired by Ann-Clore Duncan and Susan Edwards and will celebrate five outstanding community leaders: Kami Huddleston, Ashley Bowen Murphy, Becky Roten, Matilda Clements, and Gayle Lucas Semtner.

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Oklahoma City Golf & Country Club

7000 Northwest Grand Boulevard, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

11:00 Reception with Honorees • 11:30 Lunch Served • 12:00 Program

Business Attire • Valet Parking

Entertainment provided by Oklahoma City University

To purchase tickets or a sponsorship, please complete this secure online form or contact Judy Reyes-Henderson at 405-208-5435 or Judy can also assist you with making a donation in honor of one of this year’s honorees.