Skip to main content

Bishop Scholar

Bishop Scholars

Every year the Wimberly School of Religion has two to three Bishop Scholars, who go through an application and interview process. The Bishop Scholarship is a four year, full tuition scholarship. Those who apply for the Bishop Scholarship are also considered for the Dean's Scholarship, which is an 80% tuition scholarship for four years.

Current Bishop Scholars include:


John Vick

Laley Braucher


Jenny Johnson

Peyton Wagner


Ben Patterson

Melaina Riley

Joey Simpson


Morgan Mitchell