Skip to main content

Held each April, the Campus Leadership Awards are meant to recognize the exceptional OKCU students and student organizations that have excelled in their investment to the OKCU community.

The 2018 recipients of the Campus Leadership Awards are:

Outstanding Freshman

Olivia White; Bobby Trousdale

Outstanding Student Commitment to Diversity & Inclusion

Sireene Khader

Outstanding Student Professional

Torie Shannon McKenrick; Bridget Davis

Outstanding Sophomore

Emily Wollenberg; Blayne Childers

Outstanding Transfer Student

Sophia Babb

Outstanding Student Commitment to Civic Engagement

Bobby Trousdale

Outstanding Junior

Merceds Arndt; Samantha Bronow; Austin Gipson-Black

Student Athlete of the Year

Aminat Oloowora; Taylor Glaspie-Walton

Student Employee Above and Beyond

Jeremy Small; Nick Shironaka

Outstanding Senior

Chandler Hardy, Torie Shannon McKenrick

Outstanding Graduate Student

Jacey Trout

Greek Scholar of the Year

Ellen Roth

Greek Member of the Year

Maridith Grimsley; Blake Lemmons

Greek Advisor of the Year

Mandy Heaps; John Riesenberg

Advisor of the Year (Faculty)

Karen Youmans

Advisor of the Year (Staff)

Kanika Brown

Outstanding Organization Commitment to Diversity & Inclusion

Student Government Association

Outstanding Organization Commitment to Community Service

Alpha Phi

Outstanding Organization Commitment to Philanthropy

Gamma Phi beta

Outstanding Organization Commitment to Academic Excellence

Beta Beta Beta Honor Society

Greek Chapter of the Year

Alpha Chi Omega; Lambda Chi Alpha

Student Organization of the Year

Alpha Chi Omega

For any questions regarding the Campus Leadership Awards, please contact Levi J. Harrel, Director of Student Engagement, at or 405.208.6287