The words "Oklahoma City University" in brick on a building facade.
  • News / Press Releases

Search Press Releases

  1. Student Headed to National Prayer Breakfast

    Wednesday, February 3
  2. Piano Recital to Celebrate Once-Banned Composer

    Thursday, January 28
  3. Book Discussion Series Strikes the Drum

    Tuesday, January 26
  4. Film Series Packs a ‘Lunchbox’

    Monday, January 25
  5. OCU Bachelor’s Degrees More Accessible for Transfer Students

    Friday, January 22
  6. Duncan Regional Hospital Partners with OCU for New Nursing Program

    Thursday, January 14
  7. OCU Students Complete Mission Trip

    Wednesday, January 13
  8. Book Discussion Series Goes ‘Shoeless’

    Tuesday, January 12
  9. OCU Online Business Program Named Among Best in Nation

    Tuesday, January 12
  10. Cathy Leichter Receives Milhouse Award

    Monday, December 21
  11. OCU Named Best College Value by Kiplinger’s

    Thursday, December 17
  12. OCU Film Series Blows Up

    Tuesday, December 15
  13. OCU Hosts Renowned Guest Artist

    Monday, December 14
  14. Students Awarded Prestigious Gilman Scholarships

    Friday, December 4
  15. Broadway Star to Perform at Children’s Theater Benefit Dinner

    Thursday, December 3
  16. OETA to Host Downton Abbey Screening at OCU

    Thursday, December 3
  17. Book Discussion Series Winds Up for the Pitch

    Wednesday, December 2
  18. Broadway Star O’Hara Receives Honorary Doctorate

    Monday, November 30
  19. Christmas Shows Bring Cheer and Good Tidings

    Friday, November 20
  20. Presentation to Focus on School Mascots

    Friday, November 13
  21. Opera Traverses Cuba

    Wednesday, November 11
  22. OKC Ballet Director to Give Presentation

    Tuesday, November 10
  23. Winners Named in High School Art Contest

    Monday, November 9
  24. OCU Named a Military Friendly School

    Thursday, November 5
  25. OCU Dedicates Renovated Chemistry Labs

    Wednesday, November 4
  26. Business School Opens Economic Study Centers

    Tuesday, November 3
  27. Book Discussion Ends the Hardships

    Friday, October 30
  28. OCU Opens Concert Series with Turtle Island Quartet

    Thursday, October 29
  29. Film Series Offers ‘Two Days, One Night’

    Tuesday, October 20
  30. OCU Hosts Symposium for ‘Spiritual Defiance’

    Thursday, October 15
  31. Book Discussion Reveals ‘Secret Life of Bees’

    Wednesday, October 14
  32. PA Program Gains Accreditation

    Tuesday, October 13
  33. OCU Declares Indigenous Peoples’ Day

    Monday, October 12
  34. Message from the President: Diversity & Inclusion Task Force

    Thursday, October 8
  35. OCU Presents Fellini-inspired Musical

    Wednesday, October 7
  36. Film Series Haunts the Samurai

    Monday, October 5
  37. Book Discussion Goes to ‘Where the Heart Is’

    Wednesday, September 30
  38. Renowned Humanitarian’s OCU Visit Rescheduled

    Wednesday, September 30
  39. Religious Diversity Expert to Give Guest Presentation at OCU

    Tuesday, September 29
  40. With Olympic Aspirations, OCU Athletes Prepare for Home Regatta

    Monday, September 28
  41. OCU Raises the ‘Rent’ for Performance Season

    Wednesday, September 23
  42. Film Series Goes to ‘Timbuktu’

    Monday, September 21
  43. Book Discussion is a ‘Wonder’

    Friday, September 18
  44. Postponed: Renowned Humanitarian to Visit

    Wednesday, September 16
  45. OCU Marks Constitution Day

    Friday, September 11
  46. OCU President to Celebrate Ethics Commission Anniversary

    Friday, September 11
  47. Oklahoma City University Ranked Among Nation's Top Schools

    Wednesday, September 9
  48. Film Series Opens with ‘Ida’

    Wednesday, September 9
  49. OCU Chaplain Takes Readers on a Celtic Christian Pilgrimage

    Friday, September 4
  50. OCU Hosts Children’s Book Signing Event

    Tuesday, September 1
  51. Professor Releases Book about Art and Philosophy

    Monday, August 31
  52. Nursing School Conference Focuses on Addiction

    Friday, August 28
  53. Ambassador to Address U.S. – Middle East Relations

    Wednesday, August 26
  54. Travelling Theater Company Brings ‘Wasteland’ to OCU

    Tuesday, August 25
  55. OCU PA Program Gets Boost from Presbyterian Health Foundation

    Thursday, August 20
  56. Photography Exhibit at OCU Shows Muslim Struggles in U.S.

    Tuesday, August 18
  57. African Anti-War Ministry Leader Coming for OCU Presentations

    Tuesday, August 18
  58. OCU Theatre Announces 2015-16 Productions

    Friday, August 14
  59. OCU Named a ‘Best in the West’ College by Princeton Review

    Monday, August 10
  60. Hall of Honor to Welcome New Inductees

    Thursday, August 6
  61. OCU Hosts Energy Conference

    Thursday, August 6
  62. OCU School of Law, UCO Graduate College Explore Partnership

    Tuesday, August 4
  63. OCU Book Discussion Series Examines Hardships

    Wednesday, July 29
  64. OCU Mourns the Loss of Professor Robert L. Reed

    Tuesday, July 21
  65. OCU Student Earns Honor Society Fellowship

    Wednesday, July 8
  66. OCU, Youth Orchestra Partner on New Conductor

    Thursday, June 25
  67. Creative Writing Program Hosts Summer Readings

    Thursday, June 25
  68. OCU Earns National Honor for Community Service

    Tuesday, June 16
  69. OCU Mourns the Loss of Michael Schafer

    Thursday, June 11
  70. OCU Named Oklahoma’s ‘Hidden Gem’ College

    Tuesday, May 26
  71. Film Professor Releases Book on Japanese Director

    Thursday, May 21
  72. Private Investor Joins OCU Board

    Wednesday, May 20
  73. OCU Hosts Great Plains Tuba Convention, May 21-23

    Wednesday, May 20
  74. ‘Bachelor’ Host Promotes New Book in OKC

    Tuesday, May 19
  75. Film Festival Director Featured in Lunch Presentation

    Monday, May 18
  76. Inasmuch Foundation Grant Completes OCU Chemistry Lab Funding

    Tuesday, May 12
  77. Student Accepted to Teach For America

    Friday, May 8
  78. Two OCU Alumnae Earn Tony Nominations

    Wednesday, April 29
  79. Commencement Features BancFirst VP

    Tuesday, April 28
  80. OCU Commencement

    Wednesday, April 15
  81. OCU Brings "Brigadoon" to the Stage April 24 to 26

    Tuesday, April 14
  82. TheatreOCU Remembers OKC Bombing Through Art

    Wednesday, April 8
  83. Powerful Prose Examines Powerful Surveillance

    Monday, April 6
  84. Music Professor Releases Seasonal Hymn Series

    Wednesday, April 1
  85. APRIL FOOL: OCU Introduces New Menu for Cafeteria

    Wednesday, April 1
  86. Documentary Series Hears 'Stories We Tell' - 3-31

    Tuesday, March 31
  87. Visiting Artist to Host Spring Landscape Painting Course

    Monday, March 30
  88. OCU Hosts Summer Camp for High School Writers

    Friday, March 27
  89. Kyle Dillingham, Horseshoe Road Return to OCU for Friday Concert

    Wednesday, March 25
  90. OCU Hosts Relay For Life Fundraiser

    Tuesday, March 24
  91. Business Professor Featured in CardHub Study

    Friday, March 13
  92. Faculty Talent Fosters Special Event

    Thursday, March 12
  93. Professor Writes Book about Children in Bible

    Monday, March 9
  94. OCU Opens Student Art Exhibit

    Thursday, March 5
  95. OCU Hosts Exercise Pioneer Dr. Kenneth H. Cooper

    Thursday, March 5
  96. Documentary Series Seeks to Build Bridges

    Tuesday, March 3
  97. OCU to Present Nero-Inspired Opera, March 6-8

    Monday, March 2
  98. OCU Ranked Top School for Finance and Accounting

    Monday, March 2
  99. OCU Presents 'Pirates of Penzance' Feb. 27-March 1

    Wednesday, February 25