Oklahoma City University | Oklahoma City University Skip to content


OCU Sports Spectacular

Seven-time Olympic medalist and Oklahoma icon Shannon Miller will be the recipient of the 2024 Abe Lemons/Paul Hansen Award for Sports Excellence, to be given at the OCU Sports Spectacular on April 3. The event will take place at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum, and feature a silent and live auction, dinner, and presentation of the award to Miller. The Lemons/Hansen Award is given each year to an Oklahoman who, like coaches Abe Lemons and Paul Hansen, have significantly contributed to the growth of sports in Oklahoma. Miller joins a distinguished group of past winners, including Clay Bennett, Barry Switzer, Bobby Murcer, Bill Self, Sam Presti, and Scott Verplank, among others.  

Calendar   Athletics
Date Wednesday, April 3, 2024 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Duration   3h
Repeats? No
Back to Top