Oklahoma City University | Oklahoma Broadcast Education Association… Skip to content

Oklahoma Broadcast Education Association Awards

Several OCU students received outstanding achievement awards in broadcasting during the 2015 OBEA student competition awards ceremony at the Skirvin Hilton Hotel.

Madi Alexander won first place in TV Hard News for "Pothole Problem" and third place in TV Feature News Story for "Funny & Archaic Laws in OK."

Jenna Mazzoccoli won second place in TV Directing for "Studio 22, Episode 6” hosted by Jamison Keefover.

Albany Anderson won third place in TV Public Service Announcement for "Garbage Time" and Luke Wittmann won third place in TV Narrative Long for "Studio 22-Attacked By Aliens."

Thirteen colleges and universities in Oklahoma competed this year.

Back to all news
Back to Top