The words "Oklahoma City University" in brick on a building facade.
  • News / Press Releases

Search Press Releases

  1. PA Program Gains Accreditation

    Tuesday, October 13
  2. OCU Declares Indigenous Peoples’ Day

    Monday, October 12
  3. Message from the President: Diversity & Inclusion Task Force

    Thursday, October 8
  4. OCU Presents Fellini-inspired Musical

    Wednesday, October 7
  5. Film Series Haunts the Samurai

    Monday, October 5
  6. Book Discussion Goes to ‘Where the Heart Is’

    Wednesday, September 30
  7. Renowned Humanitarian’s OCU Visit Rescheduled

    Wednesday, September 30
  8. Religious Diversity Expert to Give Guest Presentation at OCU

    Tuesday, September 29
  9. With Olympic Aspirations, OCU Athletes Prepare for Home Regatta

    Monday, September 28
  10. OCU Raises the ‘Rent’ for Performance Season

    Wednesday, September 23
  11. Film Series Goes to ‘Timbuktu’

    Monday, September 21
  12. Book Discussion is a ‘Wonder’

    Friday, September 18
  13. Postponed: Renowned Humanitarian to Visit

    Wednesday, September 16
  14. OCU Marks Constitution Day

    Friday, September 11
  15. OCU President to Celebrate Ethics Commission Anniversary

    Friday, September 11
  16. Oklahoma City University Ranked Among Nation's Top Schools

    Wednesday, September 9
  17. Film Series Opens with ‘Ida’

    Wednesday, September 9
  18. OCU Chaplain Takes Readers on a Celtic Christian Pilgrimage

    Friday, September 4
  19. OCU Hosts Children’s Book Signing Event

    Tuesday, September 1
  20. Professor Releases Book about Art and Philosophy

    Monday, August 31
  21. Nursing School Conference Focuses on Addiction

    Friday, August 28
  22. Ambassador to Address U.S. – Middle East Relations

    Wednesday, August 26
  23. Travelling Theater Company Brings ‘Wasteland’ to OCU

    Tuesday, August 25
  24. OCU PA Program Gets Boost from Presbyterian Health Foundation

    Thursday, August 20
  25. Photography Exhibit at OCU Shows Muslim Struggles in U.S.

    Tuesday, August 18
  26. African Anti-War Ministry Leader Coming for OCU Presentations

    Tuesday, August 18
  27. OCU Theatre Announces 2015-16 Productions

    Friday, August 14
  28. OCU Named a ‘Best in the West’ College by Princeton Review

    Monday, August 10
  29. Hall of Honor to Welcome New Inductees

    Thursday, August 6
  30. OCU Hosts Energy Conference

    Thursday, August 6
  31. OCU School of Law, UCO Graduate College Explore Partnership

    Tuesday, August 4
  32. OCU Book Discussion Series Examines Hardships

    Wednesday, July 29
  33. OCU Mourns the Loss of Professor Robert L. Reed

    Tuesday, July 21
  34. OCU Student Earns Honor Society Fellowship

    Wednesday, July 8
  35. OCU, Youth Orchestra Partner on New Conductor

    Thursday, June 25
  36. Creative Writing Program Hosts Summer Readings

    Thursday, June 25
  37. OCU Earns National Honor for Community Service

    Tuesday, June 16
  38. OCU Mourns the Loss of Michael Schafer

    Thursday, June 11
  39. OCU Named Oklahoma’s ‘Hidden Gem’ College

    Tuesday, May 26
  40. Film Professor Releases Book on Japanese Director

    Thursday, May 21
  41. Private Investor Joins OCU Board

    Wednesday, May 20
  42. OCU Hosts Great Plains Tuba Convention, May 21-23

    Wednesday, May 20
  43. ‘Bachelor’ Host Promotes New Book in OKC

    Tuesday, May 19
  44. Film Festival Director Featured in Lunch Presentation

    Monday, May 18
  45. Inasmuch Foundation Grant Completes OCU Chemistry Lab Funding

    Tuesday, May 12
  46. Student Accepted to Teach For America

    Friday, May 8
  47. Two OCU Alumnae Earn Tony Nominations

    Wednesday, April 29
  48. Commencement Features BancFirst VP

    Tuesday, April 28
  49. OCU Commencement

    Wednesday, April 15
  50. OCU Brings "Brigadoon" to the Stage April 24 to 26

    Tuesday, April 14
  51. TheatreOCU Remembers OKC Bombing Through Art

    Wednesday, April 8
  52. Powerful Prose Examines Powerful Surveillance

    Monday, April 6
  53. Music Professor Releases Seasonal Hymn Series

    Wednesday, April 1
  54. APRIL FOOL: OCU Introduces New Menu for Cafeteria

    Wednesday, April 1
  55. Documentary Series Hears 'Stories We Tell' - 3-31

    Tuesday, March 31
  56. Visiting Artist to Host Spring Landscape Painting Course

    Monday, March 30
  57. OCU Hosts Summer Camp for High School Writers

    Friday, March 27
  58. Kyle Dillingham, Horseshoe Road Return to OCU for Friday Concert

    Wednesday, March 25
  59. OCU Hosts Relay For Life Fundraiser

    Tuesday, March 24
  60. Business Professor Featured in CardHub Study

    Friday, March 13
  61. Faculty Talent Fosters Special Event

    Thursday, March 12
  62. Professor Writes Book about Children in Bible

    Monday, March 9
  63. OCU Opens Student Art Exhibit

    Thursday, March 5
  64. OCU Hosts Exercise Pioneer Dr. Kenneth H. Cooper

    Thursday, March 5
  65. Documentary Series Seeks to Build Bridges

    Tuesday, March 3
  66. OCU to Present Nero-Inspired Opera, March 6-8

    Monday, March 2
  67. OCU Ranked Top School for Finance and Accounting

    Monday, March 2
  68. OCU Presents 'Pirates of Penzance' Feb. 27-March 1

    Wednesday, February 25
  69. President Henry Joins iCivics Board

    Wednesday, February 25
  70. Book Discussion Ends with Family Problems

    Wednesday, February 25
  71. Arbor Day Foundation Honors OCU with Tree Campus USA Recognition

    Wednesday, February 25
  72. Film Series Concludes with 'Ilo Ilo'

    Monday, February 23
  73. Playwright to Attend Work's State Premiere at OCU

    Friday, February 20
  74. OCU Organizes Tour of Germany

    Friday, February 13
  75. OCU Societies to Honor Four at Awards of Excellence

    Thursday, February 12
  76. Book Discussion Calls on 'Roy Rogers'

    Thursday, February 12
  77. OCU Hosts Open Houses for Nursing, Business and Grad School

    Thursday, February 12
  78. Film Series Has Literary Obsession

    Monday, February 9
  79. Film Series Offers 'A Touch of Sin'

    Monday, January 12
  80. News / Press Releases

    Saturday, June 22