The words "Oklahoma City University" in brick on a building facade.

Search Press Releases

  1. Business School Reduces Tuition Rate for Energy Programs

    Monday, June 20
  2. Montessori Education Program Celebrates 50 Years

    Thursday, May 26
  3. OCU Named Oklahoma’s ‘Hidden Gem’ College

    Thursday, May 12
  4. First Exonerations for Oklahoma Innocence Project

    Tuesday, May 10
  5. OCU Names New CFO

    Tuesday, May 10
  6. Humanities Center Appoints New Director

    Thursday, May 5
  7. OCU Commencement Features Olympic Gold Medalist

    Thursday, April 21
  8. Documentary Series is ‘The Salt of the Earth’

    Tuesday, April 19
  9. President Named Honorary Kiowa Member

    Friday, April 15
  10. Documentary Series Examines ‘Life Itself’

    Friday, April 1
  11. OCU to Host Homeland Security Law Summit

    Tuesday, March 29
  12. Women in Leadership Conference to Feature Corporate Leaders

    Tuesday, March 29
  13. Play is ‘As You Like It’

    Friday, March 25
  14. Grammy-Winning Lute Virtuoso to Make Oklahoma Debut

    Thursday, March 24
  15. Documentary Series is a ‘Thing and Spirit Both’

    Thursday, March 3
  16. OCU School of Law Earns Historic Preservation Recognition

    Tuesday, March 1
  17. Book Discussion Can’t ‘Wait Till Next Year’

    Tuesday, February 23
  18. Film Series Faces a ‘Leviathan’

    Monday, February 22
  19. Acclaimed Poet to Read at OCU

    Monday, February 22
  20. Conference Prepares Teachers for Poverty-Stricken Classrooms

    Friday, February 19
  21. OCU Plays ‘The Magic Flute’

    Wednesday, February 10
  22. Book Discussion Looks to ‘Boys of Summer’

    Wednesday, February 10
  23. OCU Film Series Takes a Cultural Mystery

    Tuesday, February 9
  24. OCU Students Finalists in Video Contest

    Friday, February 5
  25. Student Headed to National Prayer Breakfast

    Wednesday, February 3
  26. Piano Recital to Celebrate Once-Banned Composer

    Thursday, January 28
  27. Book Discussion Series Strikes the Drum

    Tuesday, January 26
  28. Film Series Packs a ‘Lunchbox’

    Monday, January 25
  29. OCU Bachelor’s Degrees More Accessible for Transfer Students

    Friday, January 22
  30. Duncan Regional Hospital Partners with OCU for New Nursing Program

    Thursday, January 14
  31. OCU Students Complete Mission Trip

    Wednesday, January 13
  32. Book Discussion Series Goes ‘Shoeless’

    Tuesday, January 12
  33. OCU Online Business Program Named Among Best in Nation

    Tuesday, January 12
  34. Cathy Leichter Receives Milhouse Award

    Monday, December 21
  35. OCU Named Best College Value by Kiplinger’s

    Thursday, December 17
  36. OCU Film Series Blows Up

    Tuesday, December 15
  37. OCU Hosts Renowned Guest Artist

    Monday, December 14
  38. Students Awarded Prestigious Gilman Scholarships

    Friday, December 4
  39. Broadway Star to Perform at Children’s Theater Benefit Dinner

    Thursday, December 3
  40. OETA to Host Downton Abbey Screening at OCU

    Thursday, December 3
  41. Book Discussion Series Winds Up for the Pitch

    Wednesday, December 2
  42. Broadway Star O’Hara Receives Honorary Doctorate

    Monday, November 30
  43. Christmas Shows Bring Cheer and Good Tidings

    Friday, November 20
  44. Presentation to Focus on School Mascots

    Friday, November 13
  45. Opera Traverses Cuba

    Wednesday, November 11
  46. OKC Ballet Director to Give Presentation

    Tuesday, November 10
  47. Winners Named in High School Art Contest

    Monday, November 9
  48. OCU Named a Military Friendly School

    Thursday, November 5
  49. OCU Dedicates Renovated Chemistry Labs

    Wednesday, November 4
  50. Business School Opens Economic Study Centers

    Tuesday, November 3
  51. Book Discussion Ends the Hardships

    Friday, October 30
  52. OCU Opens Concert Series with Turtle Island Quartet

    Thursday, October 29
  53. Film Series Offers ‘Two Days, One Night’

    Tuesday, October 20
  54. OCU Hosts Symposium for ‘Spiritual Defiance’

    Thursday, October 15
  55. Book Discussion Reveals ‘Secret Life of Bees’

    Wednesday, October 14
  56. PA Program Gains Accreditation

    Tuesday, October 13
  57. OCU Declares Indigenous Peoples’ Day

    Monday, October 12
  58. Message from the President: Diversity & Inclusion Task Force

    Thursday, October 8
  59. OCU Presents Fellini-inspired Musical

    Wednesday, October 7
  60. Film Series Haunts the Samurai

    Monday, October 5
  61. Book Discussion Goes to ‘Where the Heart Is’

    Wednesday, September 30
  62. Renowned Humanitarian’s OCU Visit Rescheduled

    Wednesday, September 30
  63. Religious Diversity Expert to Give Guest Presentation at OCU

    Tuesday, September 29
  64. With Olympic Aspirations, OCU Athletes Prepare for Home Regatta

    Monday, September 28
  65. OCU Raises the ‘Rent’ for Performance Season

    Wednesday, September 23
  66. Film Series Goes to ‘Timbuktu’

    Monday, September 21
  67. Book Discussion is a ‘Wonder’

    Friday, September 18
  68. Postponed: Renowned Humanitarian to Visit

    Wednesday, September 16
  69. OCU Marks Constitution Day

    Friday, September 11
  70. OCU President to Celebrate Ethics Commission Anniversary

    Friday, September 11
  71. Oklahoma City University Ranked Among Nation's Top Schools

    Wednesday, September 9
  72. Film Series Opens with ‘Ida’

    Wednesday, September 9
  73. OCU Chaplain Takes Readers on a Celtic Christian Pilgrimage

    Friday, September 4
  74. OCU Hosts Children’s Book Signing Event

    Tuesday, September 1
  75. Professor Releases Book about Art and Philosophy

    Monday, August 31
  76. Nursing School Conference Focuses on Addiction

    Friday, August 28
  77. Ambassador to Address U.S. – Middle East Relations

    Wednesday, August 26
  78. Travelling Theater Company Brings ‘Wasteland’ to OCU

    Tuesday, August 25
  79. OCU PA Program Gets Boost from Presbyterian Health Foundation

    Thursday, August 20
  80. Photography Exhibit at OCU Shows Muslim Struggles in U.S.

    Tuesday, August 18
  81. African Anti-War Ministry Leader Coming for OCU Presentations

    Tuesday, August 18
  82. OCU Theatre Announces 2015-16 Productions

    Friday, August 14
  83. OCU Named a ‘Best in the West’ College by Princeton Review

    Monday, August 10
  84. Hall of Honor to Welcome New Inductees

    Thursday, August 6
  85. OCU Hosts Energy Conference

    Thursday, August 6
  86. OCU School of Law, UCO Graduate College Explore Partnership

    Tuesday, August 4
  87. OCU Book Discussion Series Examines Hardships

    Wednesday, July 29
  88. OCU Mourns the Loss of Professor Robert L. Reed

    Tuesday, July 21
  89. OCU Student Earns Honor Society Fellowship

    Wednesday, July 8
  90. OCU, Youth Orchestra Partner on New Conductor

    Thursday, June 25
  91. Creative Writing Program Hosts Summer Readings

    Thursday, June 25
  92. OCU Earns National Honor for Community Service

    Tuesday, June 16
  93. OCU Mourns the Loss of Michael Schafer

    Thursday, June 11
  94. OCU Named Oklahoma’s ‘Hidden Gem’ College

    Tuesday, May 26
  95. Film Professor Releases Book on Japanese Director

    Thursday, May 21
  96. Private Investor Joins OCU Board

    Wednesday, May 20
  97. OCU Hosts Great Plains Tuba Convention, May 21-23

    Wednesday, May 20
  98. ‘Bachelor’ Host Promotes New Book in OKC

    Tuesday, May 19
  99. Film Festival Director Featured in Lunch Presentation

    Monday, May 18
  100. Inasmuch Foundation Grant Completes OCU Chemistry Lab Funding

    Tuesday, May 12