The words "Oklahoma City University" in brick on a building facade.

Search Press Releases

  1. Film Series Raises the ‘Phoenix’

    Wednesday, September 21
  2. Book Discussion Series Relives Childhood in the South

    Tuesday, September 13
  3. OCU Ranked Among Nation's Top Schools

    Tuesday, September 13
  4. Former Iranian Diplomat to Speak at OCU

    Tuesday, August 30
  5. Film Series Opens with Kurosawa Classic

    Friday, August 26
  6. Ethics Professor Named to Editorial Board

    Tuesday, August 23
  7. Book Discussion Series Promotes Civil Rights

    Thursday, July 28
  8. Hall of Honor to Welcome New Inductees

    Thursday, July 21
  9. Business School Reduces Tuition Rate for Energy Programs

    Monday, June 20
  10. Montessori Education Program Celebrates 50 Years

    Thursday, May 26
  11. OCU Named Oklahoma’s ‘Hidden Gem’ College

    Thursday, May 12
  12. First Exonerations for Oklahoma Innocence Project

    Tuesday, May 10
  13. OCU Names New CFO

    Tuesday, May 10
  14. Humanities Center Appoints New Director

    Thursday, May 5
  15. OCU Commencement Features Olympic Gold Medalist

    Thursday, April 21
  16. Documentary Series is ‘The Salt of the Earth’

    Tuesday, April 19
  17. President Named Honorary Kiowa Member

    Friday, April 15
  18. Documentary Series Examines ‘Life Itself’

    Friday, April 1
  19. OCU to Host Homeland Security Law Summit

    Tuesday, March 29
  20. Women in Leadership Conference to Feature Corporate Leaders

    Tuesday, March 29
  21. Play is ‘As You Like It’

    Friday, March 25
  22. Grammy-Winning Lute Virtuoso to Make Oklahoma Debut

    Thursday, March 24
  23. Documentary Series is a ‘Thing and Spirit Both’

    Thursday, March 3
  24. OCU School of Law Earns Historic Preservation Recognition

    Tuesday, March 1
  25. Book Discussion Can’t ‘Wait Till Next Year’

    Tuesday, February 23
  26. Film Series Faces a ‘Leviathan’

    Monday, February 22
  27. Acclaimed Poet to Read at OCU

    Monday, February 22
  28. Conference Prepares Teachers for Poverty-Stricken Classrooms

    Friday, February 19
  29. OCU Plays ‘The Magic Flute’

    Wednesday, February 10
  30. Book Discussion Looks to ‘Boys of Summer’

    Wednesday, February 10
  31. OCU Film Series Takes a Cultural Mystery

    Tuesday, February 9
  32. OCU Students Finalists in Video Contest

    Friday, February 5
  33. Student Headed to National Prayer Breakfast

    Wednesday, February 3
  34. Piano Recital to Celebrate Once-Banned Composer

    Thursday, January 28
  35. Book Discussion Series Strikes the Drum

    Tuesday, January 26
  36. Film Series Packs a ‘Lunchbox’

    Monday, January 25
  37. OCU Bachelor’s Degrees More Accessible for Transfer Students

    Friday, January 22
  38. Duncan Regional Hospital Partners with OCU for New Nursing Program

    Thursday, January 14
  39. OCU Students Complete Mission Trip

    Wednesday, January 13
  40. Book Discussion Series Goes ‘Shoeless’

    Tuesday, January 12
  41. OCU Online Business Program Named Among Best in Nation

    Tuesday, January 12
  42. Cathy Leichter Receives Milhouse Award

    Monday, December 21
  43. OCU Named Best College Value by Kiplinger’s

    Thursday, December 17
  44. OCU Film Series Blows Up

    Tuesday, December 15
  45. OCU Hosts Renowned Guest Artist

    Monday, December 14
  46. Students Awarded Prestigious Gilman Scholarships

    Friday, December 4
  47. Broadway Star to Perform at Children’s Theater Benefit Dinner

    Thursday, December 3
  48. OETA to Host Downton Abbey Screening at OCU

    Thursday, December 3
  49. Book Discussion Series Winds Up for the Pitch

    Wednesday, December 2
  50. Broadway Star O’Hara Receives Honorary Doctorate

    Monday, November 30
  51. Christmas Shows Bring Cheer and Good Tidings

    Friday, November 20
  52. Presentation to Focus on School Mascots

    Friday, November 13
  53. Opera Traverses Cuba

    Wednesday, November 11
  54. OKC Ballet Director to Give Presentation

    Tuesday, November 10
  55. Winners Named in High School Art Contest

    Monday, November 9
  56. OCU Named a Military Friendly School

    Thursday, November 5
  57. OCU Dedicates Renovated Chemistry Labs

    Wednesday, November 4
  58. Business School Opens Economic Study Centers

    Tuesday, November 3
  59. Book Discussion Ends the Hardships

    Friday, October 30
  60. OCU Opens Concert Series with Turtle Island Quartet

    Thursday, October 29
  61. Film Series Offers ‘Two Days, One Night’

    Tuesday, October 20
  62. OCU Hosts Symposium for ‘Spiritual Defiance’

    Thursday, October 15
  63. Book Discussion Reveals ‘Secret Life of Bees’

    Wednesday, October 14
  64. PA Program Gains Accreditation

    Tuesday, October 13
  65. OCU Declares Indigenous Peoples’ Day

    Monday, October 12
  66. Message from the President: Diversity & Inclusion Task Force

    Thursday, October 8
  67. OCU Presents Fellini-inspired Musical

    Wednesday, October 7
  68. Film Series Haunts the Samurai

    Monday, October 5
  69. Book Discussion Goes to ‘Where the Heart Is’

    Wednesday, September 30
  70. Renowned Humanitarian’s OCU Visit Rescheduled

    Wednesday, September 30
  71. Religious Diversity Expert to Give Guest Presentation at OCU

    Tuesday, September 29
  72. With Olympic Aspirations, OCU Athletes Prepare for Home Regatta

    Monday, September 28
  73. OCU Raises the ‘Rent’ for Performance Season

    Wednesday, September 23
  74. Film Series Goes to ‘Timbuktu’

    Monday, September 21
  75. Book Discussion is a ‘Wonder’

    Friday, September 18
  76. Postponed: Renowned Humanitarian to Visit

    Wednesday, September 16
  77. OCU Marks Constitution Day

    Friday, September 11
  78. OCU President to Celebrate Ethics Commission Anniversary

    Friday, September 11
  79. Oklahoma City University Ranked Among Nation's Top Schools

    Wednesday, September 9
  80. Film Series Opens with ‘Ida’

    Wednesday, September 9
  81. OCU Chaplain Takes Readers on a Celtic Christian Pilgrimage

    Friday, September 4
  82. OCU Hosts Children’s Book Signing Event

    Tuesday, September 1
  83. Professor Releases Book about Art and Philosophy

    Monday, August 31
  84. Nursing School Conference Focuses on Addiction

    Friday, August 28
  85. Ambassador to Address U.S. – Middle East Relations

    Wednesday, August 26
  86. Travelling Theater Company Brings ‘Wasteland’ to OCU

    Tuesday, August 25
  87. OCU PA Program Gets Boost from Presbyterian Health Foundation

    Thursday, August 20
  88. Photography Exhibit at OCU Shows Muslim Struggles in U.S.

    Tuesday, August 18
  89. African Anti-War Ministry Leader Coming for OCU Presentations

    Tuesday, August 18
  90. OCU Theatre Announces 2015-16 Productions

    Friday, August 14
  91. OCU Named a ‘Best in the West’ College by Princeton Review

    Monday, August 10
  92. Hall of Honor to Welcome New Inductees

    Thursday, August 6
  93. OCU Hosts Energy Conference

    Thursday, August 6
  94. OCU School of Law, UCO Graduate College Explore Partnership

    Tuesday, August 4
  95. OCU Book Discussion Series Examines Hardships

    Wednesday, July 29
  96. OCU Mourns the Loss of Professor Robert L. Reed

    Tuesday, July 21
  97. OCU Student Earns Honor Society Fellowship

    Wednesday, July 8
  98. OCU, Youth Orchestra Partner on New Conductor

    Thursday, June 25
  99. Creative Writing Program Hosts Summer Readings

    Thursday, June 25
  100. OCU Earns National Honor for Community Service

    Tuesday, June 16